Contact Us
This form does not yet contain any fields.
    Fact Sheet

    All the facts about Ground Improvement Engineering.
    >Download

    Search

    Call Us At: +1 763.416.2136

    Contact


     

    We’re in the business of support. How can we help?


    At GIE, relationships are the foundation of all we do. That’s why, as former geotechnical consulting engineers ourselves, you’ll find we’re always the first to the geotech’s side. And why you’ll work with the same engineer throughout the entirety of your project. That’s why we station people who are well-versed in your local geology in your local market. And why every last design is either done, or reviewed, by one of our owners. Because, at the end of the day, ground improvement really does come down to one simple thing. Giving you total confidence in your footing.

    Please contact the geotechnical/structural engineer conveniently located near you.


    Minnesota

    Charles Allgood, P.E., LEED AP

    Principal Engineer

    6720 99th Avenue North

    Brooklyn Park, MN 55445

    Ph. 763-416-2136

    Email: callgood@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Iowa

     

    Richard (Dick) Gernant, P.E.

    Principal Engineer

    1201 South 45th Court

    West Des Moines, IA 50265

    Ph. 515-224-6130

    Email: dgernant@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Missouri/Colorado

     

    Aaron J. Gaul, P.E.

    Principal Engineer

    826 West 54th Terrace

    Kansas City, MO 64112

    Ph. 816-421-4334

    Email: agaul@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Wisconsin/NW Illinois

     

    Steve S. Weyda, P.E.

    Senior Engineer

    3950 Woodridge Court

    Colgate, WI 53017

    Ph. 262-628-1663

    Email: sweyda@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    South Dakota/North Dakota and Wyoming

     

    Jeff L. Christensen, P.E.

    Senior Engineer

    2309 West Old Yankton Road

    Sioux Falls, SD 57108

    Ph. 605-321-9530

    Email: jchristensen@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Nebraska/western Iowa

     

    Deanna Chambers, P.E., LEED AP

    Senior Engineer

    8018 Meredeth Street

    Lincoln, NE 68506

    Ph. 402-651-1673

    Email: dchambers@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Oklahoma/Kansas

     

    Vaughn Rupnow, P.E.

    Geotechnical Project Engineer

    4187 South St. Louis Avenue

    Tulsa, OK 74105

    Ph. 918-313-4433

    Email:  vrupnow@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Engineering

     

    Yingwei (Alex) Wu, Ph.D., P.E.

    Geotechnical Design Engineer

    826 West 54th Terrace

    Kansas City, MO 64112

    Ph. 816-599-8149

    Email: alexwu@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Wisconsin/Iowa

     

    Justin Warner, P.E.

    Geotechnical Design Engineer

    8232 Jade Drive

    Lodi, WI 53555

    Ph. 920.382.3682 

    Email: jwarner@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Structural Engineering 

     

    Mike Jones, P.E.

    Structural Engineer

    411 NE 24th Court

    Ankeny, IA 50021

    Ph. 515-231-2075

    Email:  mjones@groundimprovementeng.com

     

    Administration

     

    Henry Feeken

    Administrator

    422 NE Brookridge Circle

    Waukee, IA 50263

    Ph. 515-993-3220

    Email:  hfeeken@groundimprovementeng.com